Beauty

Have you ever walked into a clothing store and just automatically feel sick in the stomach of what they sell?

For my birthday, I received a gift card to Forever 21. That store used to be amazing. It had classy clothes that were fun and flirty. They had a few edgy styles, but other than that it was fun. 

OH MY GOSH

I walked into the store and my jaw dropped to the floor.
BODYSUITS EVERYWHERE.
It felt like the Kardashians put their entire wardrobe in the store. I was disgusted. First off, bodysuits don't bother me. It was the lack of clothing that bothered me. Everything in the store seemed to be either a crop top, booty shorts, skin tight, or ripped. 

Am I just getting old? Am I too conservative in how I dress? Who knows. What I do know, is that fashion is getting a little out of hand. We have 12 year old girls contouring their faces and wearing these clothes trying to be an adult. That's not how this should work.

Oh Well.

See you next week.
xoxo


Leave a Reply

