Book Recommendation

Hello Everyone!

After moving to Chattanooga, I have been in a bit of a funk. The newness of everything has worn off and my life was feeling a bit complacent.

BUT
THE MOST AMAZING THING IN THE WORLD HAPPENED TO ME!

A few weeks ago, I went to try the amazingness that is McKay's used book store. We had a few used book stores in west TN, but none of this nature. I went once in Nashville, but I did not appreciate the wonderfulness until now. NO LIE, I bought 8 books for $9.

Can you say hellz ya?

I went NUTS in the mystery section. They are my favorite books in the entire universe. My parents probably think I am some type of sociopath because my entire life, I have only read murder mysteries. I think they're amazing. 

Fun flashback before I tell you what I bought.
One time when I was like 10 or 11, my family went to myrtle beach, SC. We did what normal people did for vacay in the early 00's and headed to Wal-Mart at midnight to get all our vacation needs. Okay, well what was the best part of your childhood...being told you can buy a book or magazine. I sat in the book section for about 20 minutes, looking everywhere for some magical item that would help me kill time while I was at the beach. 
I ran across the beauty of "The Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder." OKAY so of course I was this innocent little baby. The freaking book had a picture of a teddy bear with a plate of cookies and a glass of milk on the front. I know I know. You aren't supposed to judge a book by it's cover, but I did- so sue me. IT WAS THE MOST MAGNIFICENT THING I HAVE EVER READ.

******back to normal time*******
So, I am at McKay's when I see a whole BUNCH of these books by Joanne Fluke. My entire memory of this vacation and my dad making fun of me the entire time comes back to me. So of course I buy them all.

If you ever get bored and want a good book to read, READ THESE. They are murder mysteries, but in the best way. They aren't like Stephen King or anything to gross or scarring. They are wonderful short books infused with comedy, a little bit of suspense, and delicious recipes. 

They're a good price, there are lots of them, and Joanne Fluke is great at what she does. If you are interested in something a little different, I guarantee you won't regret it. You can buy them almost anywhere, but I am going to link the amazon page since that's where most people shop online. 

Thanks for reading. See you next week :) 
xoxo


Leave a Reply

